uninstall the current version.
install the previous version.
regular uninstalation will not affect any saved projects.
-Mike (videoscribe user)
Mike, thanks for the update.
As it turns out, the version I first updated to was (3.3.1) by way of the auto update. As I discovered later, that version incorporated a zoom-at stop-change, which was undesirable. I could not edit a few of my scribes with it enabled and could not see how to disable it. I found several threads on this discussion that described the same problem and that updating to 3.3.2 would fix it. I did that and it works now.
I'll speak to the development team and get the auto-update amended to point to v3.3.2, thanks for raising this.
I updated my Viedoscribe 3.x to 3.3.1-1 for windows, but found there are several bugs or 'new features' that make it incompatible with some of my previous scribes. In essence, the editing has become a big headache due to how the editor works now versus the older version.
I'm not interested in being a beta tester, so I need it fixed ASAP. How do I roll it back to a previous version?