Sparkol Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

Scene gets smaller and shifts to a different part of canvas

I am new to videoscribe and I have the purchased account. I have been working for days now on my scribe and I'm so frustrated. I have done things over and over again, and the same problem keeps happening. I have 3 scenes (so far). I have locked the camers on the elements of each scene respectively. Scene 2 when it runs ends in a different place on the canvas and gets smaller and scene 3 begins smaller and in a different place then I programmed (Scene 3 ends with 2 erase effects and I intended to add more layers to it.) I need to have my project ready in 2 days. Can anyone help- URGENTLY!?

Chavi, does it appear different on the rendered video to that of the preview within the application or are both showing at camera positions you are not happy with? If you let us see the scribe (export and attach here or save online and let us know what it's called) we can take a look for you.

Generally though get VideoScribe to a level of zoom you want with all the elements you want to see showing. select everything showing on the canvas (Ctrl+Click on each item) and then hit the camera with a tick on it in the bottom right and you should have the effect of everything in the picture being drawn from the same camera position.

I am in the same position as Chavi: have downloaded the free-trial with the expectation that I will buy, but after 16 hours of work have just had the computer taken off me by wife as she fears for its future!

Spent hours watching tutorials and entered the process expecting a steep learning curve, however, as it stands today, I will not be buying the product because it is not as good as I had expected - been operating computers for more than 20 years!  Massive frustration - get part of it really good then add another scene and chaos ensues - maddening!